I’m a person…


I’m not White, Black, Hispanic, Asian, Man, Woman, American, Mexican, African, Christian, Atheist, Muslim, Boy, Girl, Lesbian, Homosexual, or any other label you want to give me…

I’m a person with feelings, emotions, tears — a person who bleeds like you; a person who bursts into happiness when something good happens like you; a person who cries when a lost one is lost like you; a person who sacrifices like you; a person who stands in the line of battle to defend like you; a person who wants what you want…

A life filled with joy; a life filled with security for my loved ones; a life where peace permeates the core of my soul; a life with more happiness than sorrow; a life where I can look back, and say ” that was a great life, I have no regrets…”

So, the next time you’re going to discriminate against me; you’re going to use racism against me; you’re going to speak ill of me; you’re going to mock me; you’re going to bully me; you think that I am inferior to you…remember

I’m not White, Black, Hispanic, Asian, Man, Woman, American, Mexican, African, Christian, Atheist, Muslim, Boy, Girl, Lesbian, Homosexual, or any other label you want to give me…

I’M A PERSON…JUST LIKE YOU.

R.I.P ¬†Trayvon Martin & every victim of racial killings…

Share your thoughts...

