Not being nice…


Look I am going to tell you how it is–life doesn’t care whether your Black, Latino, man/woman, rich/poor…it’s going to throw curve balls your way. Life is going to be mean to you sometimes, it’s going to be cruel, it’s going to be painful–but only those that overcome achieve their dreams…

If you don’t want to be successful; that’s fine. The only thing I have to say is don’t complain about your current situation–we don’t want to hear it. If you are going to complain do something about it–many of us didn’t like being broke, growing up poor, growing up in the “ghetto”, having violence surround us, or watching friends/family die–so we did something about it…

Achieving your dream is going to be tough–you will have obstacles stand in your way, you will have fear telling you it can’t be accomplished, you will have pain holding you back, and you will doubt your abilities to achieve…but if you “don’t give up”–I can guarantee you that it’s worth it. Everyone can help, guide, or tell you how to accomplish your dreams–but only “you” can choose to accomplish it or not, only you can fight, only you will have to overcome all that life throws your way…

It’s true what those that accomplish their dreams say, “…this road was & still is tough”–you see once you accomplished your dream; you have to keep it…

For example, I felled “head over heels” madly in “love” with my wife–I was honored to get married to her, but now that I am married to her, I have to keep her till death do us apart. Is it tough “yes”, do I/her bump heads with each other “yes”, do I/her want to leave or kill (LOL) the other partner sometimes “yes”–but no matter what I love her, want to be with her, she makes me happy–so therefore no matter what marriage throws my way, no matter what–I will not give up, I will continue fighting; cause I wanted her, I have her, and now I am not letting her go(until she leaves)

It’s hard–you will cry, scream, doubt your abilities, be angry with yourself/and the world, feel like you are sacrificing a lot, lose a lot of good friends/family in the process–but, if you continue fighting, if you “don’t give up”, if you persevere…the pot of gold at the end of that rainbow, it’s worth it.

So, what do I do to accomplish my dreams? I am glad you ask–simple, stop complaining about your current situation and do something about it…It all begins with you, and it ends when you say it’s over…

Sorry for being mean, but somebody had to tell you the truth–have a good weekend!

2 thoughts on “Not being nice…

  1. I really like this post because some people really don’t like hearing the truth and if you do tell them the truth they think that you are attacking them verbally when that is not the case you are just expressing how you feel and they all of a sudden feel hurt they just need to face reality and accept it or do something about it. Thank you for this blog.

Share your thoughts...

