Faith…


When I was young I attended church–and every Sunday the same people will go to the altar for healing…I would ask, “Didn’t God already healed them?” I started wondering what they were doing that was delaying their healing–I mean they went to church every time, they prayed at least 4 times a day, they read the bible–they was living a “righteous” life according to what the pastor preached…so “why” they haven’t been healed…“Did God really wanted to heal them or not?” So I began to investigate (I know I should have left it alone; but I am curious…LOL) come to find out that they were living like sick people…

What I mean is that they profess with their mouth that they were healed–but they believed with their heart that they were still sick…Let me break this down. When you have faith that something is going to occur, there are two steps you take 1) You profess with your mouth 2) You act/live on what you profess

Let me get spiritual for a minute…

When you profess in faith that object/request has already been developed in the spiritual realm (only if God wants you to have the object/request…let me explain, sometimes we don’t know why God didn’t give us this or that…is because everything we ask is not good for us) Now, it is up to you to act/live like you already received it–let me give you an example…

Example: (This is only an example)

Profession of Faith: I profess that by 2011 with God’s help all my old bills are going to get paid…

Action: Now I should start living a frugal life, cutting down on my current expenses, or even taking out some money a week to put towards my old bills. Instead I continue spending excessive, living above my means, and creating more expenses…

Quick Question: How do you plan to pay off those old bills if you have no control over the current bills?

Some people believe that when you profess something in faith, God is going to grant you that request without you doing anything…My reader that’s not how faith works–you have to profess it, and then you have to act/live in what you profess…

Sometimes it is not God that is holding your blessing–sometimes it’s you with the actions you are committing; remember you can’t say you want to be rich, but think like a poor person…you can’t say you want to be successful in life, but give up when the first storm arises…

So my readers, I am going to share with you what a good friend shared with me: Ask what you want, live like you got it, then if God thinks is good for your spiritual growth, you will have it…

Have a blessed weekend…this upcoming week the topic is on success.

 

One thought on “Faith…

Share your thoughts...

