I will not cry—>I will smile…


I am not talking about crying when you lose someone you love–I am talking about not crying when you got laid-off, in the verge of losing everything, and the last $20.00 bucks in your wallet. This is when you want to cry, this is when you want to run and never come back, or this is when you want to satisfy your misery with a bottle of scotch.

You have heard how the light is at the end of the tunnel, how the grass is greener, or how everything will get better–but these words are so hard at the moment. Right now when you need “hope” it’s gone, when you need answers there are none, or when you need solutions they don’t show–everything you do is not working…

Fear is whispering in one ear “it won’t get better”, frustration is whispering in the other ear “everything is your fault”, and pain is causing tears to come down your eyes…

You want to give up…you want to cry–but let me tell you a secret instead of crying smile, instead of giving up fight, or instead of anxiety calm down–cause no matter how much you cry, drink, or do something stupid–the issue is still going to be there, the problem still awaits, or the situation will still face you…so readers say it, “I will not cry–I will smile”

It’s hard to crack a smile when everything is going wrong–and let me clarify I am not saying the situation you are in is a smiling situation–I am saying don’t let the situation bring you down, don’t let the situation control your future, or don’t let the situation define your character…it will be hard–but instead of crying; smile.

I guarantee you that smile will not resolve your situation; however, it will make you not stress over your situation, it will give you a clear mind to think “what is next”, and above all smiling will not show defeat when everything is going wrong…so I urge you don’t cry; but smile…

No smile is as beautiful as the one that struggles through the tears. ~Author Unknown

31 thoughts on “I will not cry—>I will smile…

  1. I loved as much as you will receive carried out right here. The sketch is attractive, your authored subject matter stylish. nonetheless, you command get bought an impatience over that you wish be delivering the following. unwell unquestionably come more formerly again as exactly the same nearly a lot often inside case you shield this hike.

  2. I really enjoy studying on this internet site , it holds superb posts . “Something unpredictable but in the end it’s right, I hope you have the time of your life.” by Greenday.

  3. Can I just say what a relief to find someone who really knows what theyre talking about on the internet. You certainly understand how to bring an issue to light and make it important. More people must read this and fully grasp this aspect of the story. I find it difficult to believe you are not more popular given that you obviously have the gift.

  4. I simply want to mention I’m new to weblog and honestly loved your website. Likely I’m want to bookmark your site . You actually come with outstanding articles and reviews. Kudos for revealing your website page.

  5. I’d need to examine with you here. Which is not something I usually do! I get pleasure from reading a put up that may make folks think. Additionally, thanks for allowing me to remark!

  6. Youre so cool! I dont suppose Ive read anything like this before. So nice to find somebody with some original thoughts on this subject. realy thank you for starting this up. this website is something that is needed on the web, someone with a little originality. useful job for bringing something new to the internet!

  7. keep up the great work on the site. I love it. Could maybe use some more updates more often, but i am sure that you have got other things things to do like we all have to do unfortunately. =)

  8. Awesome blog! Is your theme custom made or did you download it from somewhere? A design like yours with a few simple tweeks would really make my blog jump out. Please let me know where you got your theme. Thank you

  9. Took me time to read all the comments, but I really enjoyed the article. It proved to be Very helpful to me and I am sure to all the commenters here! Its always nice when you can not only be informed, but also entertained! Im sure you had fun writing this article.

  10. Hello. I clearly required to actually leave a nice quick remark and inform you grasp that I’ve been focusing on your particular weblog for quite some time. Keep up the awesome task and I will be checking back again another time relatively quickly.

  11. An interesting discussion is worth comment. I think that you should write more on this topic, it might not be a taboo subject but generally people are not enough to speak on such topics. To the next. Cheers

  12. you’re in point of fact a good webmaster. The website loading pace is amazing. It kind of feels that you’re doing any unique trick. Furthermore, The contents are masterpiece. you have done a fantastic job in this matter!

  13. Hey there. I absolutely wanted to actually make a short remark and let you grasp that in fact I’ve been reading your blogging site for quite some time. Keep up the grand task and I am going to be browsing again consistently once again.

  14. Took me time to read all the comments, but I really enjoyed the article. It proved to be Very helpful to me and I am sure to all the commenters here! Its always nice when you can not only be informed, but also entertained! Im sure you had fun writing this article.

  15. An attention-grabbing discussion is worth comment. I feel that you should write more on this matter, it won’t be a taboo subject however usually individuals are not sufficient to speak on such topics. To the next. Cheers

  16. I just want to tell you that I am just beginner to blogging and absolutely loved you’re blog. Most likely I’m want to bookmark your website . You definitely come with superb writings. With thanks for sharing your web site.

  17. It’s an important pity you actually don’t have a very good contribute switch! I’d most definitely contribute to that spectacular weblog! As i suppose that at this point i’ll take book-marking and even placing ones own Rss to help you a Google and yahoo credit account. As i start looking forth to help you innovative improvements and will eventually show it website through a Facebook . com crew:

Share your thoughts...

