It hurts; but I have to fight…


Let me tell you how life can make it painful for you to achieve your dreams…

My New Year resolution for 2011 was to take my company to the next level, get a step closer to finish my educational goals, and be a healthier person–to prolong my life existence. From January to February 5th, everything was moving along–I even got the honor of meeting a very wonderful person; Claudia Baier. In February 6th, mine & my family world change; I suffered a Cerebellum Stroke that gave me a 50/50 chance of survival–I don’t know why this happen, all I know that everything happens for a reason…this had to happened so I can help someone or a cause (I don’t know if this makes sense…but I do know that God won’t give you more than you can handle)

Fear & pain was creeping in telling me, “I should hang up my gloves…I shouldn’t go through with my New Year resolution”; then on June, not only did I have my pacemaker replacement my wife had a miscarriage…

Fear, pain, anxiety all of those negative feelings–where screaming “quit” is only going to get worse if you continue fighting…pain was embracing me, choking my soul, taking over my body–I didn’t know what to do, or what to say; I had to be left alone…

When I was alone, I was able to clear my mind and think–the question I had, was “Why do I fight”…this is what I came up with:

  • I fight because my kids depend on me–and the day I give up; I give up not only on myself but my kids as well…
  • I fight because the wife didn’t married a coward–and the day I give up; she has every right to treat me like a coward…
  • I fight because I never gave up–so “why” would I give up now…
  • I fight because I want to let everyone know that this Latino will not succumb to negativity…
  • I fight because if I don’t the problem will still be there–so “why” not fight…

So readers, at times it will hurt…but fight; cause at the end is worth it…

Share your thoughts...

