3 male role models in my life…


You know everyone has someone who has been a role model in their life; it could have been their mother, father, sports icon, and the list keeps going and going…You always wanted to be like this individual, or close to this individual; they did or said something that had an impact in your life…

I spoke about my father & brother in “Strong Latino Men” and these 2 individuals impacted my life by letting me know that life is hard; but you can overcome anything & everything if you chose to…

Besides these 2 individuals impacting my life; there are 3 individuals that helped in molding me…These individuals some knowing some not knowing, had an impact in my life; one thing I can surely say, “Without the love, compassion, dedication, and teaching of these individuals…I would have “given up” a long time and not have been the man I am today”

Everyone has someone they want to thank; and I want to take this moment to say how thankful I am…

The first individual I want to talk about is a man who worked in PRYD when I was a kid…He didn’t know who I was that well; all he knew that I was going thru a hard time…Without asking questions, he embraced me, fed me (on several occasions), and let me laid my head to rest (when I had nowhere else to go)…His love, compassion, and dedication showed me that not everyone is evil; that there are some individuals in society that actually care…At this present time I tried to help everyone, even when I can’t; because a changed life is a blessing to me…Meaning, this individual help me to see that you sometimes cannot change the whole world; however, you may be able to change one life…I want to say “thank you” and because the love, compassion, & dedication you have portrayed towards me; well, you probably didn’t know this, but you saved my life from ending several times…

The second individual I want to talk about is a man who lived in this world a very short-time…He came into my life when I was considered a “man” by legal definition; he counter a lot of resistance at first from me and 2 of my brothers…As time went on,  he became a part of our life; he didn’t physically fought us to win us over…nope, he display his love, affection, & dedication…This man taught us a lot of true hardcore facts about life & God, this man overcame a lot to be where he was, and he sacrificed a lot to have what he wanted…He taught me that if you want something in life; be prepared to sweat, cry, and bleed…He taught me that many of us want a better life; however, we are not willing to fight for it…I want to say “thank you” and I “miss you” every day that goes by…

The third individual I want to talk about is a man who doesn’t give up; and because of that dedication he is successful. He is in my age category; already a multimillionaire, a CEO of his own company, and his mind never stops thinking “in how he can revolutionize society”…I had the pleasure of working for him, and picking his mind at lunch; he is very smart, talented, and an outside of the box thinker…He took a simple process (email) and made it into a process that does more than email; his ingenuity is displayed even in the name of his company (BlueTie)…He taught me that you have to be unique, creative, and willing to overcome all obstacles; to be successful…I bet individuals laughed at his idea in the beginning stages, or I bet individuals said, “how you going to take email and revolutionize it”…No matter what this individual never “gave up”, and because of that fighting spirit, he is where he is now…He taught me that your idea should have three qualities to be successful, they are: (1) Uniqueness, (2) Strong Market, and (3) revolutionary…I want to say “thank you” for everything you have taught me, when it comes to business…

These 3 individuals have inspired my personal & professional life; they have taught me that in order to be successful you have to be a fighter, sacrifice sometimes, and show love & compassion to your fellow men…I want to say “thank you” one more time to these 3 male role models in my life…Do you have any role models, and would love to share your story?

2 thoughts on “3 male role models in my life…

Share your thoughts...

