Strong men…


In May 18th I wrote about Strong Women…not the women throughout history like Valentina Vladimirovna Tereshkova, Harriet Tubman or Joan Baez; but about the single mother, mothers, or the career women…

So everyone knows that there has been / and are strong men throughout our history…so “why” write this post…I want to talk about the men who are not famous, celebrities, actors, or sport legends…the unspoken heroes; the strong men in our life… the ones who have given us strength, courage, spirit to be where we are at…

I look at the single dad, who have to play the mom and dad role…who have to make the tough decisions by themselves…who have to cry, laugh, motivate their child / children by themselves each day…those men are strong men…to them I say “thank you”…I look at all the dads who care for their child / children plus their spouse…who work to support the family, and keep their house & family in order…those men are strong men…to them I say “thank you”…I look at the minority men who have to overcome stereotypical remarks, or racism because of their color, race, ethnicity, or culture…who work hard each day to hold the positions they have…those men are strong men…to them I say “thank you”

It is not about physical strength, it is about mental strength; ordinary men of all color work hard each day to make sure their family has everything they need, but yet they have to be an artists, celebrity, or someone famous to receive recognition in the T.V., newspaper, or a magazine…

They sometimes don’t even get recognition from their family…so I want to take a moment to say “thank you” to all the men that have fought to be where they are, that take care of their family, or that work hard to make this society better…

I implore you to tell that strong man in your life “thank you”

3 thoughts on “Strong men…

  1. Great post. I was checking constantly this weblog and I’m impressed! Very useful info specially the closing part 🙂 I maintain such information a lot. I used to be seeking this certain information for a long time. Thank you and good luck.

Share your thoughts...

