You will always be my little girl…


Certain is it that there is no kind of affection so purely angelic as of a father to a daughter.  In love to our wives there is desire; to our sons, ambition; but to our daughters there is something which there are no words to express.  ~Joseph Addison

My daughter asks me, “Why will I always remain your little girl?” My response was…

You will always be my little girl because I can’t let you go…you see us Dad can never let our girls go, no matter what they do…I don’t know what is the psychological bond between a father and a girl, but I do know its hard for us father’s to let go of our daughter…as it is hard for mother’s to let their sons go…

You will always be my little girl because in my eyes you will never grow…my daughter is getting old every year…pretty soon she will be a teenager, young lady, than a woman…no matter how old she gets, she will always remain that pint size that use to sleep in daddy’s chest…

You will always be my little girl because you will always remain pure to me…I know that my daughter will get to an age (50), where she will experiment with sex…but to me she will always be that pure little girl who cried over her brother’s yells…

You will always be my little girl because you are the apple of my eye…let’s just say, besides my wife…my daughter get’s everything she wants…when my wife was pregnant for the first time, I wanted a boy…not because I think that there should be less women, but because I wanted to have my little man…but when I got my daughter, she just made me melt…her laughs, her cries, her fears, her thoughts became a part of my life, now I not only defend and protect her mother, I defend and protect her as well…let’s just say if you are a boy stay away from my daughter…

You will always be my little girl because you are my little girl…I don’t know what it is, but the bond me and my daughter share…will never be the same as the bond me and my sons share…Don’t get me wrong I love all my kids the same, but for some strange reason (a good reason I may add) my daughter is and will always be “Daddy’s Little Girl”

I never understood why father’s are the way they are with their daughters…now that I have a daughter, I understand…

To my daughter I want to say, “I love you”…and “You will always be my little girl…”

Share your thoughts...

