Women don’t need us men…


We have this notion that we believe women need “us”…in reality they don’t.  Movies tell us they do…but think about it, how do they need “us”? If they want to have a baby they can get fertilization, can take care of themselves, can do everything “us” men do & much more…

I am not saying that a woman chooses to be with a man…I am saying that it’s a woman’s “choice” not ours…many men treat their woman as a possession; as if they are our property…women are not live cattle; and they don’t belong to no one but themselves…growing up I saw many men of different races believe that their woman wouldn’t be successful if they weren’t with them…boy, they are wrong…if a woman chooses success no matter what, no matter who stands in their way; they will be successful…

This goes to all the woman reading my blog…you don’t need a man to be complete or to be successful…I know many women that don’t have a man and are very complete and successful…It is your “choice” to be / not to be in a relationship; don’t get told otherwise…

Men will be mad at me, but it’s time to realize that a woman can do it without us…If the woman is determined and willing to overcome all obstacles the sky is the limit…

Women don’t give up on your dreams because you are in a relationship or have kids…don’t give up because your man is telling you “you can’t do it”…don’t give up because of your situation…don’t give up for nothing or no one…the minute you give up; is the minute you give that obstacle “control” over you…

It’s hard to be successful…but you can be if you fight each day and remember you don’t need a man.

“We may encounter many defeats but we must not be defeated.” “Courage allows the successful woman to fail; and learn powerful lessons from the failure so that in the end, she didn’t fail at all.”~ Maya Angelou

3 thoughts on “Women don’t need us men…

  1. a women really don’t need a man, especially since men don’t know how to appreciate women. Women are realizing that men only want sex and can’t stay with one women so now women work hard to make their own money and be independant of a man. This is a mans fault for leaving the women, cheating on the women and abusing the women.

  2. Hello Jose,

    Since we are young they teach us that we need a woman / man in our life in order to be complete or happy. I believed that and thought that every single man or woman was unhappy…however, I was wrong. There have been great men and women in the bible and in our history that have been single…and in my opinion have been complete and lived / live a very happy life…Now, I do agree with you that a woman can never be that male role model to a child…I grew up without a father, since he left my life at a young age…I cannot express how much I yearn for his presence…my mother tried her best, but it wasn’t the same…I do respect your opinion, and “thank you” for reading my blog…I hope that you continue reading it.

    ~Jonathan

  3. I have to disagree with you on this one, women need men as much as men needs a woman, what I’m saying is that to be complete we new each other. The Bible speaks of a woman being the helper of man and even tho they can procreate and be successfull without us there is always an eternal void without a partner by their side, not in any way saying that without us they won’t make it but saying that it takes two to make things go right. A woman as much as she tries could never be a male role model to their son and viseversa, while I agree they don’t need us to succeed to be a complete unit they do.

Share your thoughts...

