A special post for all the Mothers…


Well this is my last post for this weekend…I want to take this time to wish every mother out there, “A Happy Mother’s Day”…and for the mom’s we have lost, “We Miss You…”

As a gift for all the Mother’s I have a poem from Joaquin Miller…I hope every Mother enjoys..

HAPPY MOTHER’S DAY TO ALL THE MOTHER’S…See you next Tuesday with “What happens if a woman rule the world”…luv ya!!!

 Motherhood

The bravest battle that ever was fought!
Shall I tell you where and when?
On the maps of the world you will find it not;
'Twas fought by the mothers of men.

Nay not with the cannon of battle-shot,
With a sword or noble pen;
Nay, not with eloquent words or thought
From mouth of wonderful men!

But deep in a walled-up woman's heart --
Of a woman that would not yield,
But bravely, silently bore her part --
Lo, there is the battlefield!

No marshalling troops, no bivouac song,
No banner to gleam and wave;
But oh! those battles, they last so long --
From babyhood to the grave.

Yet, faithful still as a bridge of stars,
She fights in her walled-up town --
Fights on and on in her endless wars
Then silent, unseen, goes down.

Oh, ye with banners and battle-shot,
And soldiers to shout and paise!
I tell you the kingliest victories fought
Were fought in those silent ways.O spotless woman in a world of shame,
With splendid and silent scorn,
Go back to God as white as you came --
The Kingliest warrior born!
10 thoughts on “A special post for all the Mothers…

  1. Normally I do not read post on blogs, but I wish to say that this write-up very forced me to try and do so! Your writing style has been surprised me. Thanks, very nice article.

  2. Hi there, You have done a fantastic job. I will certainly digg it and personally recommend to my friends. I am sure they will be benefited from this web site.

  3. Simply wish to say your article is as surprising. The clearness in your post is simply excellent and i can assume you’re an expert on this subject. Well with your permission allow me to grab your feed to keep updated with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please carry on the enjoyable work.

  4. I loved as much as you will receive carried out right here. The sketch is tasteful, your authored subject matter stylish. nonetheless, you command get bought an impatience over that you wish be delivering the following. unwell unquestionably come further formerly again as exactly the same nearly a lot often inside case you shield this hike.

  5. Howdy. I clearly wanted to place a quick commentary and let you learn that in fact I’ve been focusing on your personal internet page for quite some time. Keep up the very incredible efforts and I am going to be checking back again once again in a short time.

Share your thoughts...

